Perception and its emotion.

There may be a time when I wanted to cry,
but I couldn’t.

There may be a time when I wanted to be at home,
but I couldn’t.

There was also a time when I wanted to smile,
but I just couldn’t.

Then came the moment of tryst,
and life began to circle.

There was a mirror which wanted to show how beautiful my smile was,
so I started to smile.

There was a place where the river flowing across wanted me to listen,
so I started to hear.

There was also a phase when the time ran faster than me,
so I just started to run faster.

It’s all in the perception of how we look at things. Some leave a lasting impression while some lasts with an awkward expression. The journey is beautiful, the life is youthful, then why wile away being sorrowful.
Moments are short but life is abuzz with these short ones, which makes our story a must read. Just like the poem have a little tryst with the world around, let the beauty behold you and awaken you to a journey filled with emotions and commotions.
#breakfree

2 thoughts on “Perception and its emotion.”

What do you think?

