The Free Fall.

Road to the valley
From the mountain top,
narrowly meandering
Along the drop.

The climb upfront
Is a difficult task,
While I enjoy the fall
for the freedom from my task.

Like the flow of water
dipping with ease from the top,
I find myself tied to a rope
ready for a free drop.

Air gushing into the nostrils
I feel my flight into the heavens
Far apart, waiting for me to join
But only to realise a rope tied all along.

Heavens drifting away from the reality
I hang in mid air with the world below
Waiting for me to join, but I postpone
The date to a day which I least know.

Flight has remained special
And will remain so,
Till the day the climb upfront remains a task
While the fall below is free from a task.

2 thoughts on “The Free Fall.”

What do you think?

