Taj Mahal

Eyes fly towards the window of distant past,
The shutters grace some rest from the early winter
As I wait down below for the dawn to arrive.

Those rays of hope and joy, enlivening the place
I had built for my queen to stay by,
Though her stay was short but her aura still remains through these rays.

Marbles doesn’t provide me the peace
Which they are actually meant for,
But it provides me the shine reminding me the sun staring down below.

I feel my queen is looking back at me and smiling
Through the eyes of the sun; I finally find my solace,
So I wait down below for the dawn to arrive and the shutters to rise,
And enliven me to relive the life with you the way it should be.

3 thoughts on “Taj Mahal”

What do you think?

