Some Day

I close my eyes for those glittery dreams
to sweep me over into the world which I own,
where I am respected with dignity
and loved with care.

“Those are silly dreams O young boy”,
The world mocks at me for my daylight reveries
But I am indeed the master of my own fate
And I believe that the world will roar with me,
some day.

Learning to reason my thoughts and fighting the fear within,
It would be a long night before I am finally awake
As I love to be lost for the search of perfection
Than be blemished by series of imperfection.

I would live a day longer to clear the mist,
And find a road taken by none but me
As my destiny is unique and I see no takers,
I am convinced that I would live my dream
some day.

11 thoughts on “Some Day”

What do you think?

