Every other day

They call me many names
They scold me like I am a slave
But they never knew, they never will
That deep inside they kill me every day.

Every other day I gather the pieces
To rise & shine like the sun,
But it’s only the moon which shines
Over the tears that begin with the night.

Shattered & broken that’s what I am
But I am not the one to fall, not the one to give up;
As I see the sun rise again through the window,
I start searching for the pieces to join again.


#RespectingWomen

#AgainstBullying

7 thoughts on “Every other day”

What do you think?

