Inspire

There seems a lot to tinker,
There seems a lot to aspire,
But they all seem a little less
When it’s the time to inspire.

You think inspiring is about words,
Like narrating a scene set in a picturesque town,
But I ought to differ, I differ like the many before,
I differ to be different yet true.

I differ because I believe it’s the emotion
That sets the ball rolling,
That sets the belief in others
To be different, to be special.

That’s what inspiring is to me,
That’s what I see and try to see
In things small or big, kind or rude,
The very ones which leave me unmoved.

It’s there in the winter wind, it’s there among the sunshine,
It’s in the eye of your newborn, it’s in the eye of your enemy,
I beg to differ and would stand my ground
For you to realise that it’s the emotion which we need to embrace.

True to the place where I started, True to the time which I felt less,
I stand now with many emotions around,
Waiting to inspire many who saw the other way,
I think it’s time to set the ball rolling, I think it’s time to feel alive again.

3 thoughts on “Inspire”

What do you think?

