Reunion 

Often uncharted ways lead to destinations

We would have dreamt many nights ago;

Places look brighter with a glistening glow

While the road to castle rock remains largely untouched.

I could smell the lilies this time around, I could hear the whispers

I had tagged along; they reminded me of someone, 

The one with whom I dreamt this dream together only to witness it alone.

I held my fist tight and upright, close to my heart 

And witnessed my miracle with both eyes shut yet open 

To the twilight that the setting sun and the shiny moon had for me to offer. 

I melted away in its warmth, I found my solace in its depth,

The rays of hope pierced my heart red to give it life and joy

To seek a reunion with oneself, and with oneself alone. 

5 thoughts on “Reunion ”

What do you think?

